The harsh truth about trilogies

Personally, I think Jurassic Park 1, Spiderman 1, Indiana Jones 3 and Rocky 2 & 3 deserved bluer boxes. Other than that, it’s rather spot-on.

And excuse my persnicketiness, but I’m a wee baffled as to why they didn’t include such gems as Harry Potter, Exorcist, Porky’s, Airplane, Naked Gun, Air Bud, Meatballs, Halloween, Friday the 13th or American Pie on here? I mean, Rocky and Superman had more than three ‘quels, and they made the list. But who am I to judge? A tad incomplete, but quite laudable for putting it together in the first place.

By dint of:  ffffound

~ by zactopia on January 26, 2010.

3 Responses to “The harsh truth about trilogies”

  1. I agree. Superman 1 was better than Superman 2. Also I think Spiderman 1 was better than they are giving it credit for. Finally, each movie of the Lord of the Rings Trilogy deserves the full blue box treatment. Rambo First Blood was better than LOTR? Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome was better than LOTR? Come now.

  2. I wholeheartedly agree. Whoever did that deserves multiple kicks to the gnads.

  3. Brad Harvey was here.

Leave a Reply

 
