Let’s play musical planets

Achingly simple, fashioned with a Miami Vice color scheme, fun to play with (for a good 73 seconds, at least) and just informative enough to make you feel a smidgen smarter. So go on and listen to some tasty licks from this celestial one-string guitar.

(click on static image below to link to site, and I trust you’ll figure it out from there; if you’re unable to, then no offense but thou art banned from Zactopia)

by dint of InformationIsBeautiful

~ by zactopia on May 7, 2010.

2 Responses to “Let’s play musical planets”

  1. I decided to listen to one full Plutonic year to see how many Steely Dan songs I could identify. But after hearing that magnificent tone of Pluto passing the celestial finish line, I could not pull myself away.

    That was three real Earth days ago.

    Anyway, I’ve kinda slowed down time, and you should really check it out.

    Here comes Pluto again. ahhhhhh….

  2. I decided to listen to one full Plutonic year to see how many Steely Dan songs I could identify. But after hearing that magnificent tone of Pluto passing the celestial finish line, I could not pull myself away.
    +1

Leave a Reply

 
