The dirty side of plumbing

This weekend I replaced my chamber pot’s broken flush handle and lever (the parts that attach to the chain—see first image below for reference)…

(looked pretty much like this, except my handle was chrome-plated)

…and in doing so, I happened across the instructions on the back of the packaging. Call me 13 years old (pretty please), but who knew toilet verbiage was so ribald-sounding?

Yes I often entertain puerile thoughts and think farts are still funny (if you don’t, then really, you’re just lying to yourself), but you can’t tell me this packaging copy could have been slightly less euphemistic. Shit, I guess if your career has led you to writing toilet tank lever technical copy, you might as well have some fun with it.

~ by zactopia on February 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
